Home > Links > Links for 1/29/10

Links for 1/29/10

Another day, another bunch of interesting bits of the internet:

I’m adding “no dungeons and dragons” right below getting shived and getting raped on my list of reasons not to go to prison

Weird USB keys are a dime a dozen, but this taxidermied mouse with light up eyes is too good to pass up.

Despite my libertarian ways, I’m usually pretty hesitant to call government actions out as shady attempts to undermine our rights. For this, however, I’ll make an exception.

If this guy is right about microwave guns, I don’t know whether I want to rush out and build one or hide inside and protect my treasured electronic devices.

Geoengineering, which I consider one of the most viable solutions to climate change, is becoming mainstream enough that some scientists and politicians are starting work on a global agreement governing it. As we become more aware of the risks, some scientists are claiming it as a partial solution to the Fermi Paradox.

Axe Cop: the most epic comic ever written by a 5 year old. I wish I was this cool when I was that old.

Categories: Links
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

